STATE OF OHIO
CASINO CONTROL COMMISSION

Inre:
Case No. 2018-LIC-041
Caleb Meredith,
CASINO GAMING EMPLOYEE
LICENSE APPLICANT

Applicant.
ORDER DENYING CASINO GAMING EMPLOYEE LICENSE APPLICATION

On September 20, 2018, Caleb Meredith filed a Casino Gaming Employee License
Application (“Application”) with the Ohio Casino Control Commission (“Commission”).
Thereafter, the Commission conducted a suitability investigation to determine his eligibility for
such a license.

An applicant is eligible for licensure as a Casino Gaming Employee upon meeting the
following criteria: (1) being at least 21 years of age, R.C. 3772.131(C); (2) filing a true and
complete Application, R.C. 3772.131(D) and Ohio Adm.Code 3772-8-02(A); (3) submitting two
sets of fingerprints and a photograph, R.C. 3772.131(E); (4) paying the nonrefundable application
fee, R.C. 3772.131(E) and Ohio Adm.Code 3772-8-03, and all fees necessary to cover the cost of
the background investigation in excess of the application fee, Ohio Adm.Code 3772-8-03(B); (5)
reimbursing the costs for the background check, including the criminal-records check, R.C.
3772.07 and 3772.131(E); (6) not having been convicted of or pled guilty or no contest to a
disqualifying offense, R.C. 3772.07 and 3772.10(C)(1); and (7) otherwise being suitable and
eligible for licensure, R.C. 3772.10(B) and (C)(7).

During the investigation, the Commission discovered sufficient derogatory information to
warrant issuance of a Notice of Opportunity for Hearing (“Notice”), dated December 13, 2018,
which was sent via certified mail, return receipt requested, but was later designated as “Lost.” The
Notice was re-sent on January 25, 2019, via certified mail, return receipt requested, but was also
later designated as “Lost.” Finally, the Notice, dated March 5, 2019, was personally served upon
Meredith on March 6, 2019. Pursuant to R.C. 119.07 and 3772.04, Meredith had the right to a
hearing if requested within 30 days of the Notice’s mailing. He failed to do so. Accordingly, no
hearing was held, and the matter was brought before the Commission on May 15, 2019, for final
adjudication. R.C. 119.07 and 3772.04(A).

WHEREFORE, in consideration of the foregoing and upon a quorum and majority vote
of the members, the Commission FINDS and CONCLUDES as follows:

Meredith is ineligible for licensure because he submitted an Application that contained
false information or that failed to set forth all of the information required by the
Commission, in violation of R.C. 3772.10, 3772.131, Ohio Adm.Code 3772-8-02, or 3772-
8-05.
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WHEREFORE, in consideration of the foregoing and upon a quorum and majority vote
of the members, the Commission ORDERS as follows:

1) Meredith’s Application is DENIED.

2) Meredith is PROHIBITED from working or otherwise serving in any capacity that
requires a license under R.C. Chapter 3772.

3) Meredith is PROHIBITED from reapplying for licensure under R.C. Chapter 3772
for three years from the date the Order is served upon him, absent a waiver granted
by the Commission commensurate with Ohio Adm.Code 3772-1-04.

4) A certified copy of the Order shall be served upon Meredith, via certified mail,
return receipt requested, and his counsel of record, if any, via ordinary mail.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

Juité E. Yaylor, Chair \_)
ip asino Control Commission

NOTICE OF APPEAL RIGHTS

The Party is hereby notified that pursuant to R.C. 119.12, the Commission Order may be
appealed by filing a Notice of Appeal with the Commission setting forth the Order that the Party
is appealing from and stating that the Commission’s Order is not supported by reliable, probative,
and substantial evidence and is not in accordance with law. The Notice of Appeal may also
include, but is not required to include, the specific grounds for the appeal. The Notice of Appeal
must also be filed with the Franklin County Court of Common Pleas in accordance with R.C.
119.12. In filing the Notice of Appeal with the Commission or Court, the filing may be either the
original Notice of Appeal or a copy thereof. The Notice of Appeal must be filed within 15 days
after the date of mailing of the Commission Order.
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