STATE OF OHIO
CASINO CONTROL COMMISSION

Inre:
Case No. 2018-LIC-007
Timothy Muccino
CASINO GAMING EMPLOYEE LICENSE
APPLICANT

Applicant.
ORDER DENYING CASINO GAMING EMPLOYEE LICENSE APPLICATION

On August 31, 2017, Timothy Muccino filed a Casino Gaming Employee License
Application (“Application”) with the Ohio Casino Control Commission (“Commission”).
Thereafter, the Commission conducted Muccino’s suitability investigation to determine his
eligibility for such a license.

An applicant is eligible for licensure as a Casino Gaming Employee upon meeting the
following criteria: (1) being at least 21 years of age, R.C. 3772.131(C); (2) filing a true and
complete Application, R.C. 3772.131(D) and Ohio Adm. Code 3772-8-02(A); (3) submitting two
sets of fingerprints and a photograph, R.C. 3772.131(E); (4) paying the nonrefundable application
fee, R.C. 3772.131(E) and Ohio Adm. Code 3772-8-03, and all fees necessary to cover the cost of
the background investigation in excess of the application fee, Ohio Adm. Code 3772-8-03(A)(3);
(5) reimbursing the costs for the background check, including the criminal-records check, R.C.
3772.07 and 3772.131(E); (6) not having been convicted of or pled guilty or no contest to a
disqualifying offense, R.C. 3772.07 and 3772.10(C)(1); and (7) otherwise being suitable and
eligible for licensure, R.C. 3772.10(B) and (C)(7).

During the investigation, the Commission discovered sufficient derogatory information to
warrant issuance of a Notice of Opportunity for Hearing (“Notice™), dated April 19, 2018. (Exhibit
A.) Muccino received the Notice, sent via certified mail, on April 23, 2018. (Exhibit B.) Pursuant
to R.C. 119.07 and 3772.04, he had the right to a hearing if requested within 30 days of the Notice’s
mailing. He failed to do so. Accordingly, no hearing was held, and the matter was brought before
the Commission on June 20, 2018, for final adjudication. R.C. 119.07 and 3772.04(A).

WHEREFORE, in consideration of the foregoing and upon a quorum and majority vote
of the members, the Commission FINDS and CONCLUDES as follows:

1) Muccino submitted an Application that contained false information and failed to set forth
all of the information required by the Commission, in violation of R.C. 3772.10 and
3772.131 and Ohio Adm. Code 3772-8-02 and 3772-8-05;

2) Muccinoe is not suitable or otherwise eligible for a license, as required by R.C. 3772.10 and
Ohio Adm. Code 3772-8-05; and
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3) Muccino failed to establish, by clear and convincing evidence, his suitability for licensure
as a casino gaming employee, as required by R.C. 3772.10 and Ohio Adm. Code 3772-8-
05.

WHEREFORE, in consideration of the foregoing and upon a quorum and majority vote
of the members, the Commission ORDERS as follows:

1) Muccino’s Application is DENIED.

2) Muccino is PROHIBITED from working or otherwise serving in any capacity that
requires a license under R.C. Chapter 3772.

3) Muccino is PROHIBITED from reapplying for licensure under R.C. Chapter 3772
for three years from the date the Order is served upon him, absent a waiver granted
by the Commission commensurate with Ohio Adm. Code 3772-1-04.

4) A certified copy of the Order shall be served upon Muccino, via certified mail,
return receipt requested, and his counsel of record, if any, via ordinary mail.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

NOTICE OF APPEAL RIGHTS

The Party is hereby notified that pursuant to R.C. 119.12, the Commission Order may be
appealed by filing a Notice of Appeal with the Commission setting forth the Order that the Party
is appealing from and stating that the Commission’s Order is not supported by reliable, probative,
and substantial evidence and is not in accordance with law. The Notice of Appeal may also
include, but is not required to include, the specific grounds for the appeal. The Notice of Appeal
must also be filed with the Franklin County Court of Common Pleas in accordance with R.C.
119.12. In filing the Notice of Appeal with the Commission or Court, the filing may be either the
original Notice of Appeal or a copy thereof. The Notice of Appeal must be filed within 15 days
after the date of mailing of the Commission Order.
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