STATE OF OHIO
CASINO CONTROL COMMISSION

Inre:
Case No. 2018-LIC-026
Gregory Bodak,
CASINO GAMING EMPLOYEE LICENSE
RENEWAL APPLICANT

Applicant.

ORDER DENYING CASINO GAMING EMPLOYEE LICENSE RENEWAL
APPLICATION

On November 21, 2017, Gregory Bodak filed a Casino Gaming Employee License
Renewal Application (“Application”) with the Ohio Casino Control Commission (“Commission™).
Thereafter, the Commission conducted Bodak’s suitability investigation to determine his
eligibility for such a license.

An applicant is eligible for licensure as a Casino Gaming Employee upon meeting the
following criteria: (1) being at least 21 years of age, R.C. 3772.131(C); (2) filing a true and
complete Application, R.C. 3772.131(D) and Ohio Adm.Code 3772-8-02(A); (3) submitting two
sets of fingerprints and a photograph, R.C. 3772.131(E); (4) paying the nonrefundable application
fee, R.C. 3772.131(E) and Ohio Adm.Code 3772-8-03, and all fees necessary to cover the cost of
the background investigation in excess of the application fee, Ohio Adm.Code 3772-8-03(B); (5)
reimbursing the costs for the background check, including the criminal-records check, R.C.
3772.07 and 3772.131(E); (6) not having been convicted of or pled guilty or no contest to a
disqualifying offense, R.C. 3772.07 and 3772.10(C)(1); and (7) otherwise being suitable and
eligible for licensure, R.C. 3772.10(B) and (C)(7).

During the investigation, the Commission discovered sufficient derogatory information to
warrant issuance of a Notice of Opportunity for Hearing (“Notice”), dated October 11, 2018.
Bodak received the Notice, sent via certified mail, on October 17, 2018. Pursuant to R.C. 119.07
and 3772.04, he had the right to a hearing if requested within 30 days of the Notice’s mailing. He
failed to do so. Accordingly, no hearing was held, and the matter was brought before the
Commission on December 12, 2018, for final adjudication. R.C. 119.07 and 3772.04(A).

WHEREFORE, in consideration of the foregoing and upon a quorum and majority vote
of the members, the Commission FINDS and CONCLUDES as follows:

1) Bodak is ineligible for licensure because has been convicted of, or pled guilty or no contest
to, one or more “disqualifying offenses,” as defined by R.C. 3772.07 and in violation of
R.C. 3772.10, or because he submitted an Application that contained false information or
that failed to set forth all of the information required by the Commission, in violation of
R.C. 3772.10, 3772.131, Ohio Adm.Code 3772-8-02, or 3772-8-05; and
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2) Bodak failed to establish, by clear and convincing evidence, his suitability for licensure, as
required by R.C. 3772.10 and Ohio Adm.Code 3772-8-05.

WHEREFORE, in consideration of the foregoing and upon a quorum and majority vote
of the members, the Commission ORDERS as follows:

1) Bodak’s Application is DENIED.

2) Bodak is PROHIBITED from working or otherwise serving in any capacity that
requires a license under R.C. Chapter 3772.

3) Bodak is PROHIBITED from reapplying for licensure under R.C. Chapter 3772
for three years from the date the Order is served upon his, absent a waiver granted
by the Commission commensurate with Ohio Adm.Code 3772-1-04.

4) A certified copy of the Order shall be served upon Bodak, via certified mail, return
receipt requested, and his counsel of record, if any, via ordinary mail.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

NOTICE OF APPEAL RIGHTS

The Party is hereby notified that pursuant to R.C. 119.12, the Commission Order may be
appealed by filing a Notice of Appeal with the Commission setting forth the Order that the Party
is appealing from and stating that the Commission’s Order is not supported by reliable, probative,
and substantial evidence and is not in accordance with law. The Notice of Appeal may also
include, but is not required to include, the specific grounds for the appeal. The Notice of Appeal
must also be filed with the Franklin County Court of Common Pleas in accordance with R.C.
119.12. In filing the Notice of Appeal with the Commission or Court, the filing may be either the
original Notice of Appeal or a copy thereof. The Notice of Appeal must be filed within 15 days
after the date of mailing of the Commission Order.
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