STATE OF OHIO
CASINO CONTROL COMMISSION

Inre:
Case No. 2018-LIC-004
Draper King,
CASINO GAMING EMPLOYEE LICENSE
APPLICANT

Applicant.
ORDER DENYING CASINO GAMING EMPLOYEE LICENSE APPLICATION

On September 18, 2017, Draper King filed a Casino Gaming Employee License
Application (“Application”) with the Ohio Casino Control Commission (*Commission”).
Thereafter, the Commission conducted King’s suitability investigation to determine his eligibility
for such a license.

An applicant is eligible for licensure as a Casino Gaming Employee upon meeting the
following criteria: (1) being at least 21 years of age, R.C. 3772.131(C); (2) filing a true and
complete Application, R.C. 3772.131(D) and Ohio Adm.Code 3772-8-02(A); (3) submitting two
sets of fingerprints and a photograph, R.C. 3772.131(E); (4) paying the nonrefundable application
fee, R.C. 3772.131(E) and Ohio Adm.Code 3772-8-03, and all fees necessary to cover the cost of
the background investigation in excess of the application fee, Ohio Adm.Code 3772-8-03(B); (5)
reimbursing the costs for the background check, including the criminal-records check, R.C.
3772.07 and 3772.131(E); (6) not having been convicted of or pled guilty or no contest to a
disqualifying offense, R.C. 3772.07 and 3772.10(C)(1); and (7) otherwise being suitable and
eligible for licensure, R.C. 3772.10(B) and (C)(7).

During the investigation, the Commission discovered sufficient derogatory information to
warrant issuance of a Notice of Opportunity for Hearing (“Notice™), dated August 30, 2018. The
Notice was sent via certified mail, return receipt requested, but was returned to the Commission
marked “Unclaimed,” on September 25, 2018. The Commission re-sent the Notice on September
27, 2018, via ordinary mail with a certificate of mailing. The Notice was not returned to the
Commission for failure of delivery.

Pursuant to R.C. 119.07 and 3772.04, King had the right to a hearing if requested within
30 days of the Notice’s mailing. King failed to do so. Accordingly, no hearing was held, and the
matter was brought before the Commission on November 14, 2018, for final adjudication. R.C.
119.07 and 3772.04(A).

WHEREFORE, in consideration of the foregoing and upon a quorum and majority vote
of the members, the Commission FINDS and CONCLUDES as follows:
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King is ineligible for licensure because he submitted an Application that contained false
information or that failed to set forth all of the information required by the Commission, in
violation of R.C. 3772.10, 3772.131, Ohio Adm.Code 3772-8-02, or 3772-8-05.

WHEREFORE, in consideration of the foregoing and upon a quorum and majority vote
of the members, the Commission ORDERS as follows:

1) King’s Application is DENIED.

2) King is PROHIBITED from working or otherwise serving in any capacity that
requires a license under R.C. Chapter 3772.

3) King is PROHIBITED from reapplying for licensure under R.C. Chapter 3772 for
three years from the date the Order is served upon his, absent a waiver granted by

the Commission commensurate with Ohio Adm.Code 3772-1-04.

4) A certified copy of the Order shall be served upon King, via certified mail, return
receipt requested, and his counsel of record, if any, via ordinary mail.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

Jo Davidson, Vice-Chair
OHio/Casino Control Commission

NOTICE OF APPEAL RIGHTS

The Party is hereby notified that pursuant to R.C. 119.12, the Commission Order may be
appealed by filing a Notice of Appeal with the Commission setting forth the Order that the Party
is appealing from and stating that the Commission’s Order is not supported by reliable, probative,
and substantial evidence and is not in accordance with law. The Notice of Appeal may also
include, but is not required to include, the specific grounds for the appeal. The Notice of Appeal
must also be filed with the Franklin County Court of Common Pleas in accordance with R.C.
119.12. In filing the Notice of Appeal with the Commission or Court, the filing may be either the
original Notice of Appeal or a copy thereof. The Notice of Appeal must be filed within 15 days
after the date of mailing of the Commission Order.
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