Ohio law requires licensing of any person who is a key employee of a gaming related vendor that is licensed in Ohio or has applied to be licensed. To complete the application to obtain such license, follow these instructions.
The following forms must be downloaded to your computer, completed in their entirety and submitted, along with any other needed documents or exhibits, to the Ohio Casino Control Commission through a secure transmission.
Key Employee Ohio Supplement
Multi-jurisdictional Personal History Disclosure Form
ACH Credit Authorization Agreement
A non-refundable $2,000 license application fee is required in order to complete the application process. Additionally, Ohio law requires a criminal records check for each individual applying for a Key Employee license. In order to initiate a criminal records check, you must be fingerprinted. If you would like to be fingerprinted in Ohio, please call the Commission at (855) 800-0058 to set an appointment. However, if you must be fingerprinted in another state, you must request that the Commission mail an out-of-state fingerprinting packet to you. The fee for the criminal records check is $46.